Really Simple Captcha – captcha not working

Home Forums BulletProof Security Free Really Simple Captcha – captcha not working

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Lisa Jey Davis
    Participant

I have the free version of BPS and recently installed “Really Simple Captcha” – apparently it accesses the HT Access file. So is BPS the reason my captcha plugin is not working? Is there a setting I can use to allow Really Simple Captcha, if so? I am not a programmer – just a person who has figured some of these things out and has a blog. HELP!

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

I looked at the description of the plugin and it does not appear to use htaccess files.  Check your BPS Security Log file and post any security log entries that are related to the Really Simple Captcha plugin if you see any.  I will download and test this plugin and see if there are any issues/problems with BPS.

Lisa Jey Davis
    Participant

Thank you for the information. I will check my logs. I didn’t know the plugin utilized HT Access files, but in few support threads where the plugin wasn’t working, people referenced that it was accessing it… Here is one such comment:

I was having issues with this as well and noticed an error in the access logs saying that the

<span id="ea34284b-da4c-4c0f-a442-f19804c531b1" class="GINGER_SOFTWARE_mark"> .</span><span id="4aff7f69-c42b-4d81-acf1-0aab8120c9e8" class="GINGER_SOFTWARE_mark">htaccess</span> file (generated by the plugin in /uploads/wpcf7_captcha) wasn't readable.

Okay – this may sound utterly ridiculous, but I just went to BPS in my control panel and cannot see where to view the logs. ?? OY.

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster