Method Not Implemented GET to /wp-admin/admin.php not supported – Mod Security Problem

Home Forums BulletProof Security Free Method Not Implemented GET to /wp-admin/admin.php not supported – Mod Security Problem

Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)
  • Author
    julia

Hi, I understand that I need to create an htaccess file to keep my wordpress blog secure, but when i try to use the [obsolete-removed] buttons, my browser comes up with  “Method Not Implemented GET to /wp-admin/admin.php not supported. Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.” Any suggestions? I am completely new to WordPress security measures but my blog has been hacked 3 times now!

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

Looks like this has something to do with Mod Security SecRules (secRules are custom security rules that your Sever Administrator would add to the mod security configuration file) set on your Server/Host.  So in laymans terms most likely what is happening is your Server is configured to not allow or is blocking some of the BPS .htaccess code.  Or maybe your site still has malicous code somewhere on it and this is actually causing the error.

http://weblogtoolscollection.com/archives/2008/02/12/modsecurity-wordpress-admin-and-method-not-implemented/

Which web host do you have?

Try deactivate-ing Root Folder BulletProof Mode and see what happens.  If that works then check with your Host Support folks and send them the BPS root .htaccess file to have them look at it and let you know what is blocked in the file.

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

Email Question:

hi, i need help with this, please help. Best Regards, Allam

1. I cant use auto magic to create .htaccess because i receive this error
    Method Not Implemented

GET to /consumers/wp-admin/admin.php not supported.
    Additionally, a 404 Not Found error was encountered while trying to use an ErrorDocument to handle the request.