Random General Questions

Home Forums BulletProof Security Free Random General Questions

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 39 total)
  • Author
    Dawn Krueger
    Participant

Please help! I’m a designer, not a coder and this is my first experience with WordPress. My site was getting tons of failed login attempts so I downloaded your plugin. Now I’m getting errors and I don’t understand your instructions. I activated everything, refreshed my screen and I am still getting the error:

An htaccess file was NOT found in your wp-admin folder.

The General BulletProof Security File Checks on the Security Status page says:
    √ /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/.htaccess File Found
    /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-admin/.htaccess File NOT Found
    √ /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/admin/htaccess/default.htaccess File Found
    √ /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/admin/htaccess/secure.htaccess File Found
    √ /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/admin/htaccess/wpadmin-secure.htaccess File Found
    √ /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/admin/htaccess/bps-maintenance.php File Found
    √ /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/admin/htaccess/bps-maintenance-values.php File Found
    /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/bps-backup/master-backups/root.htaccess File NOT Found
    /home/content/p3pnexwpnas04_data03/45/2265345/html/wp-content/bps-backup/master-backups/wpadmin.htaccess File NOT Found

Please help! I’m afraid to log out that I might not be able to get back in.

THANKS!
    Dawn

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster