BPS 403 forbidden blocking saving Litespeed cache page settings

Home Forums BulletProof Security Free BPS 403 forbidden blocking saving Litespeed cache page settings

Viewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)
  • Author
    Iris
    Participant

Hello,

I am hoping you can help resolve an issue which recently started with BPS and LiteSpeed Cache plugin <span class=”litespeed-desc”>v4.5.0.1 </span>.

BPS is blocking saving changes in the ‘Page Optimization’ tabs of LiteSpeed Cache Plugin.  It returns a “403 Forbidden Error, BPS Plugin 403 Error Page”. Code from the Log below.  Curiously I don’t see this problem with other Litespeed settings.

I tried adding a skip rule (advised under WPADMIN-SBR) in Box 3, WP-ADMIN, but this has not worked, maybe I haven’t done that properly.  My IP is whitelisted in CC Box 14. I tried to whitelist the REQUEST URL below but that didn’t work, again I may have done it wrong.  I am not a coder and your advice would be greatly appreciated.

[403 POST Request: 17 Mar 2022 ]
    BPS: 5.9
    WP: 5.9.2
    Event Code: WPADMIN-SBR
    Solution: https://forum.ait-pro.com/forums/topic/security-log-event-codes/
    REMOTE_ADDR: 
    Host Name: 
    SERVER_PROTOCOL: HTTP/1.1
    HTTP_CLIENT_IP: 
    HTTP_FORWARDED: 
    HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR: 
    HTTP_X_CLUSTER_CLIENT_IP: 
    REQUEST_METHOD: POST
    HTTP_REFERER: https://mysitename/wp-admin/admin.php?page=litespeed-page_optm
    REQUEST_URI: /wp-admin/admin.php?page=litespeed-page_optm
    QUERY_STRING: page=litespeed-page_optm
    HTTP_USER_AGENT: 
    REQUEST BODY: BPS Security Log option set to: Do Not Log POST Request Body Data

Thank you in advance for your time,

Iris

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

Most likely what is blocking your POST Form options save is ModSecurity.  Do these steps below to confirm that.

Go to the BPS Security Log page > click the Turn Off Logging button.