Internal Server Error – internal error or misconfiguration

Home Forums BulletProof Security Free Internal Server Error – internal error or misconfiguration

Viewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)
  • Author
    Zambri

Hello everyone,

thanks for this great support community. I am going to explain an issue I have been having since yesterday. This story is divided in two parts but I will tell both because maybe one affects the other. I have been using Bulletproof since november 2012 and was rally happy with it, even thinking to upgrade to pro version.

Since yesterday at 4am I have been getting this error when trying to access the site (www.inforc.net)
    Internal Server Error
    The server encountered an internal error or misconfiguration and was unable to complete your request.

This was affecting the two websites hosted in that server, being different domains. Then I contacted back the server administrator and told me inforc.net’s issuess where being caused by the .httaccess and the other site, they didn’t know.

So I changed the name to BPS’s htaccess to check if the server admin was right and everything worked fine again in inforc.net AND IN THE OTHER SITE!! BPS’s httaccess was affecting both sites. How can this be?? :S Tried creating with BPS different httaccess files, normal, security…but them all made the server crash and only worked a few times after many connection attempts.

As we have many daily visits, I decided to uninstall BPS and install BWPS and both sites started working properly. BWPS it works quite nice, and its easy to use…but I would love to have BPS installed and working again, httaccess makes me feel more secure.

SECOND PART OF THE STORY (maybe provides some usefull info)