Hide Status Message in Admin Area – S-Monitor Status Display and Alerts

Home Forums BulletProof Security Pro Hide Status Message in Admin Area – S-Monitor Status Display and Alerts

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Mike
    Participant

Hi

How do i hide the status message in the admin area? think this will alarm my clients
    BULLETPROOF PRO 8.3 SECURE .HTACCESS || AutoRestore/Quarantine Status: On – Check Files Every 15 Minutes || Firewall Status: On || UAEG Status: On || Login Security Status: On || JTC Anti-Spam Status: Off

thanks

Mike
    Participant

its ok, found it…

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

If you do not want the S-Monitor heads up status display to display in the WP Dashboard it is recommended that you choose to display status and alerts in BPS Pro pages only.  It is not recommended that you choose to turn off status and alerting for obvious reasons.

Mike
    Participant

Hi,

my clients are complete novices… and just getting them to even edit a page with wordpress is a tall order in itself… i dont want them to be bombarded with security warnings

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

Yep, you definitely want to turn off Security Log alerts since hackers do what they do 24x7x365 and the alerts fire pretty much constantly all day every day.  For all other S-Monitor settings the second best option is to display things in BPS Pro pages only.  Choosing to Display things in BPS pages means that these alerts are only displayed in BPS Pro pages and nowhere else.

YoolsLoganta
    Participant

Hi there,

I keep seeing alerts on every admin page. I tried ‘Display status in BPS only’ and ‘Turn off displayed status’, but these keep showing up everywhere:

• AutoRestore / Quarantine: ARQ Status alerts
    • Login Security Alerts
    • PHP Error Log Alerts

My clients panic when they see one of these, what can I do about it?

Kind regards,
    Stefaan

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster