WP Master Control V2

Home Forums BulletProof Security Pro WP Master Control V2

Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)
  • Author
    Jan
    Participant

I apologize if this is somewhere else on the forum but I did a search and couldn’t find it.
    I have a tool WP Master Control V2 that runs as a desktop program and it is similar to WP Remote.  Does BPS Pro recognize it and allow it?

Thanks.

Jan

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

We are currently researching the best method to allow 3rd party WordPress remote management plugins/apps/services (WP Remote, ManageWP, InfinteWP, etc) to work with AutoRestore Automation.  AutoRestore Automation is currently specifically designed to only allow WordPress server/client API tasks, such as WordPress itself updating WordPress Core, plugins and themes automatically using WordPress Automatic Updates and WordPress Shiny Updates.  There is no official ETA for when something like this will be created in BPS Pro, but BPS Pro 12.6 has several planned tasks to work in this area of development.

See this forum topic regarding the ManageWP plugin for additional help information since at this time any 3rd party WordPress remote management plugin/app/service will require that you choose how you want to do things with AutoRestore: http://forum.ait-pro.com/forums/topic/what-are-the-consequences-of-updating-plugins-outside-the-regular-console/

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

These are testing results for ManageWP and AutoRestore Automation below. I assume other remote plugins like WP Remote will have the same or similar results.

BPS Pro AutoRestore Automation and ManagWP compatibility testing results: