403 and cron

Home Forums BulletProof Security Pro 403 and cron

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 16 total)
  • Author
    john
    Participant

I’m new to BPS Pro. I have installed it on new wp sites and I sometimes get locked out for maybe 15 minutes with a 403 error (the most recent lock out). I can’t even view the site in a different browser. I then contact my host and they show me via screenshot that the website is working. Sure enough, I try again and it’s working.

The host tells me to clear cache, etc., but that doesn’t seem to work. It seems like it’s just a matter of patience (15 minutes).

I’m wondering why it happens at all. I noticed the malware scanner of the host detects and cleans the following:

/public_html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/includes/arq-cron.php

Is this a problem? Could this be causing the problem? How can I fix this?

Thanks for any and all input.

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

This file > /public_html/wp-content/plugins/bulletproof-security/includes/arq-cron.php is the BPS Pro AutoRestore|Quarantine file. It is not malicious and is instead necessary.  What does “detect and clean” mean. Is your host scanner falsely detecting the arq-cron.php file as malicious and removing it?

Send me a WordPress Administrator login to your website to: info@ait-pro.com so I can see what is happening.

john
    Participant

It is detecting the arq-cron.php file as “compromised” and “cleaned”. I checked the files in file manager and it is still there.

Login sent

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster