Gmail oauth Plugin – GMAIL SMTP Help

Home Forums BulletProof Security Free Gmail oauth Plugin – GMAIL SMTP Help

Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)
  • Author
    Ephraim
    Participant

I must admit that I’m completely new at this. So I tried to copy what was done in the wp-admin .htaccess file comments.

I am trying to run the script to authorize oauth to use gmail for sending messages.

I am getting a 403 error which is clearly blocked by BPS.

Here is the URL that it’s supposed to run… mywebsite.com/wp-admin/options-general.php?page=gmail-smtp-settings&action=oauth_grant

What I copied was this…

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_URI} (options-general\.php|post\.php) [NC]
    RewriteRule . - [S=2]

Which clearly didn’t do the job… and well… I don’t understand what it’s actually doing. (Hey, at least I admit it)

What the log file actually says:

[403 GET Request: 9 May 2022 - 9:33 am]
    BPS: 6.1
    WP: 5.9.3
    Event Code: WPADMIN-SBR
    Solution: https://forum.ait-pro.com/forums/topic/security-log-event-codes/
    REMOTE_ADDR: x.x.x.x #correct IP
    Host Name: x.x.x.x.in-addr.arpa #correct IP
    SERVER_PROTOCOL: HTTP/2.0
    HTTP_CLIENT_IP:
    HTTP_FORWARDED:
    HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR:
    HTTP_X_CLUSTER_CLIENT_IP:
    REQUEST_METHOD: GET
    HTTP_REFERER: https://accounts.google.com/
    REQUEST_URI: /wp-admin/options-general.php?page=gmail-smtp-settings&action=oauth_grant&code=4/YabbaDabbaDoo&scope=https://mail.google.com/
    QUERY_STRING: page=gmail-smtp-settings&action=oauth_grant&code=4/YabbaDabbaDoo&scope=https://mail.google.com/
    HTTP_USER_AGENT: Mozilla/5.0 (Windows NT 10.0; Win64; x64) AppleWebKit/537.36 (KHTML, like Gecko) Chrome/101.0.4951.54 Safari/537.36

Can someone give me an idea of what I need to do to get this working or point me in the right direction?

Thank You!

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

What is needed to fix this is a Query String skip/bypass rule.