Setup wizard HTTP 500 error

Home Forums BulletProof Security Pro Setup wizard HTTP 500 error

Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)
  • Author
    ALEX KIBET MUHINDI
    Participant

I am experiencing the above error on my site.

I tried to do a re-run of the set up wizard and the results were HTTP ERROR 500.

I cannot access my site.I have tried to delete .htacess but still I can’t access my admin.

BPS PRO used to be a good plugin but now it is getting a bit complicated.

Kindly assist as I am no an expert

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

What were you doing right before running the Setup Wizard?  Did you upgrade WordPress?  Have you recently added any custom htaccess code in BPS Custom Code?  Have you recently changed anything about your hosting?  What type of hosting do you have?  Shared, Dedicated or VPS hosting?

ALEX KIBET MUHINDI
    Participant

I did a  wordpress update then I saw a notification that I needed to run the set up installation.I did that then bang HTTP ERROR 500

Regarding the hosting package? I think dedicated hosting actually cms

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

Ok so let’s make sure the problem is not the root htaccess file.  Before deleting the root htaccess > use FTP or your web host control panel file manager and rename the /bulletproof-security/ plugin folder to /_bulletproof-security/.  Refresh your FTP application or reload your web host file manage tool and check again to see if the BPS root htaccess file is actually still there.  The root htaccess file is in the same folder where WordPress is installed and where the wp-config.php file is located.  Download the root htaccess file, open it and copy all of the root htaccess code into your forum reply.

ALEX KIBET MUHINDI
    Participant

huh …instead of back and forth.Kindly check your support email.

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster