Installed Pro – now have WP Dashboard Admin issues/problems

Home Forums BulletProof Security Pro Installed Pro – now have WP Dashboard Admin issues/problems

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    HighlanderICT
    Participant

I had BPS Free for a while and just purchased, downloaded and installed PRO
    I was following all the various alert messages on screen to setup the program and config each area, but now my admin account seems to have lost all permission to adjust settings …. my plugin list is empty (although they are still on server), my nextgen gallery pages and category pages dont load (404 – presumably due to htaccess) , and I basically cant do anything to reverse it as I cant see BPS in the dashboard …..
    I deleted the htaccess files, but that makes no difference. I checked users list and I am still an admin – any ideas ?

WP is up to date 3.4.2 and theme is Suffusion. BPS is current version downloaded within the last couple of hours.

HighlanderICT
    Participant

I should also note that many images are gone from my galleries and other files seem moved …. and it appears the quarantine folder has those 3655 files in it ?

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

What does “my plugin list is empty” mean exactly?  When you say you can’t see BPS in the dashboard what exactly does that mean?  Thanks.

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster

This is a very old forum topic:
    Important Note: If you have BPS Pro 12.8 or higher versions of BPS Pro installed click this link for quickier and easier steps to fix quarantined files problems: https://forum.ait-pro.com/forums/topic/website-not-loading-after-wordpress-upgrade-or-theme-upgrade-500-error-files-quarantined/. BPS Pro 12.8+ versions automatically deactivate/turn ARQ Off when the /bulletproof-security/ plugin folder is renamed instead of having to use the BPS Pro XTF Form Tools to deactivate/turn ARQ Off.