Turning BPS Pro back on in "off mode" after changes by Bluehost

Home Forums BulletProof Security Pro Turning BPS Pro back on in "off mode" after changes by Bluehost

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author
    H Wang
    Participant

Total website novice here. Tried to find the answer in the forum but couldn’t. Here’s the situation:

1. Website http://www.mycozyclassics.com running without serious issues for years (with BPS Pro).
    2. Got a notice about crawling errors from Google today. Website not working at all (no error messages in browser – just staring at white page.)
    3. Only changes I made recently was a blog post about a week ago. I never mess around with backend files.
    4. Call Bluehost. They say theme files in the wrong place. They move the files (I don’t know where), and website up and running again. I’m happy, and don’t know how the theme files could have moved, but no matter.
    5. I activate BPS pro plugin, hoping it comes on in “off” mode so I can set up BPS pro with new file configuration, but BPS is “on” and immediately quarantines files (presumably the new location of theme files).
    6. Back to square one, website totally unresponsive and just gives a white page in browser. Dashboard also not accessible to deal with BPS Pro issues.
    7. Call Bluehost back. They move theme files again and website back up.

Please advise how I set up BPS Pro again from here without simply activating it on the plugins page, which I presume will blow up my site again. Can I turn off BPS Pro somehow from outside my WordPress dashboard, or should I uninstall and reinstall BPS Pro?

If the latter option is required, I still have the activation key for my website from years ago. Will that still work, and will that provide me with version 13.2, which I have now?

Thanks!

AITpro Admin
    Keymaster